Student Leadership

Student Leaders

At KMS, we seek to develop students as leaders with a variety of roles and responsibilities in our school. In each learning space, tamariki have leadership responsibilities such as tech support. As learners progress into Year 5 and 6, they have the opportunity to take on additional roles and responsibilities such as road patrol or bus warden.

House Groups

All students are assigned a house when they are enrolled at KMS. Families (siblings and cousins) are kept together in houses. Our four Houses are named after local areas surrounding Kirwee: Courtenay; Halkett; Aylesbury and Kimberley. Each House has two House Captains and their main job is to gather students together to build our “family feel” across the school. They achieve this by providing support and friendship to all of the children.

Student Exec

The Student Exec l holds regular meetings to discuss and find solutions for issues around the school and organise events around the school. They then formulate a plan to ensure these issues are addressed.